Volunteer Leadership

JDRF's Revolution Ride to Defeat Diabetes is supported by a group of dedicated individuals that provide volunteer leadership and vision for the event. Our National Ride Cabinet is engaged in being champions for JDRF's mission, and to mobilize the Ride to achieve fundraising results, critical to funding research.

National Ride Cabinet:

  • Réjean Tremblay, AON Hewitt (Montreal)
Cabinet Members:
  • Debbie Drutz, Bell Media (Toronto)
  • Joanne Bull, TD (Toronto)
  • Joe Almeida, Avison Young (Toronto)
  • Jonathan Peretz, CBRE (Toronto)
  • Lorne Shiff, L.C. Original Build (Toronto)
  • David Winterstein, Blanc Labs (Toronto)
  • Jay Sernoskie, Miller Thomson (Toronto)
  • Frederica Jones, BMO (Montreal)
  • Bill Holms, PwC (Vancouver)
  • Howard McCann, Cushman Wakefield (Edmonton)

National Ride Council Members:

  • Mark E. Rose, Chairman, Avison Young
  • Mark Renzoni, President and Chief Executive Officer, CBRE Limited in Canada
  • Matt Varey, Senior Vice President of the Mortgage Specialist Sales Force, RBC
  • Réjean Tremblay, COO, AON Hewitt
  • Martin Thibodeau, Regional President, British Columbia, RBC
  • Graham Anderson, Vice President, Risk Management, Scotiabank